Bas ft. J Cole ‘My Nigga Made Bail’ [Video]

“Last Winter” album visual from Bas. Dreamville bossman J.Cole adds a verse. Click and comment!

Lets Be Friends – This Means War! Vol.2


Lets Be Friends just dropped volume 2 of This Means War! Volume 2 features a wide range of genres ranging from house to dubstep, most of them being remixed by Lets Be Friends themselves.

The Daily Hot Chick


The Barrell Brothers (Skyzoo and Torae) – Blue Yankee Fitted

Skyzoo and Torae - Blue Yankee Fitted

This is that shit right here. Skyzoo and Torae provides some dope NY soundtracks. This is that urban music, man. Nothing more, nothing less. I have to get this album when it drops. Nothing more, nothing less.

Showbiz & A.G. – Diggin’ In The Crates (DJ Premier Remix) – D.I.T.C. Remix Project

Showbiz and AG

So, this little slice of heaven is courtesy of Slice-of-Spice Records. DJ Premier remixes Diggin’ In The Crates. This is just one of the many remixes that is going to occur. Other producers to look out for: Alchemist, Apollo Brown, and many others. This track right here, though? DJ Premier type niceness.

More info here:

FREE DOWNLOAD LINK:…id=9&Itemid=155

After being premiered by DJ Premier on his radio show this weekend here is the full track, “Diggin’ In The Crates (DJ Premier Remix)”, available for to stream, including a FREE DOWNLOAD link direct off the new D.I.T.C. website!

The original version of this track is where it all officially began for the D.I.T.C. crew, back in 1991, a full 6 years before “Day One” was released on the crews own label. “Diggin’ In The Crates” featured on the Showbiz & A.G. debut and self pressed joint, the Soul Clap EP…the rest as they say is Bronx Hip-Hop History. For the D.I.T.C. Remix Project, Showbiz called in long time friend and crew member, DJ Premier, who’s absolutely smashed it with this new version.

Fans of this remix are going to WANT the vinyl release, so make sure you subscribe for pre-order info.

The D.I.T.C. Remix Album is dropping on DITC Ent. and Slice Of Spice Records, with CD & Digital available from 7th May, directly from the new D.I.T.C. website (see link below), and Vinyl from Slice Of Spice, soon after, including bonus vinyl and high quality collectible merch. STAY TUNED!


01. We All (Alchemist Remix) ft. O.C. & A.G.
02. Da Enemy (Bink Remix) ft. Big L & Fat Joe
03. All Love (Apollo Brown Remix) ft. Fat Joe, Lord Finesse, Big L, & A.G.
04. Thick (Lord Finesse Remix) ft. A.G., Big L, & O.C.
05. Best Behavior (Showbiz Remix #1) ft. Big Pun & Fat Joe
06. D.I.T.C. (DJ Premier Remix) ft. Diamond D, Showbiz, A.G., & Lord Finesse
07. Casualties Of A Dice Game (Buckwild Remix) ft. Big L
08. Time To Get That Money (9th Wonder Remix) ft. A.G., Diamond D, & O.C.
09. Internationally Known (Diamond D Remix) ft. O.C., Fat Joe, & Big L
10. Way Of Life (Marco Polo Remix) ft. Fat Joe, Big L, Party Arty, & Showbiz
11. Drop It Heavy (Buckwild Remix) ft. KRS-One, Big Pun, & A.G.
12. Foundation (O.Gee Remix) ft. Diamond D, O.C., A.G., & Lord Finesse
13. Best Behavior (Showbiz Remix #2) ft. Big Pun & Fat Joe (BONUS)
14. Casualties Of A Dice Game (9th Wonder Remix) ft. Big L (BONUS)

Jhene Aiko feat. Kendrick Lamar – Stay Ready (NOw FUTUR rework)

Jhene Aiko - Stay Ready NOw FUTUR Rework

NOw FUTUR gets a chance to rework the minimalist gem that is Stay Ready. It starts off sounding like the original. But what happens next is the cool part. At some point in the track (around 49 seconds into the song), NOw FUTUR put their elements into a slight overdrive. They never fully take over. Still, their additions are fully noticeable.

KENTA & Yoshihiro Takayama vs. Takashi Sugiura & Masato Tanaka (NOAH 4/12/14)

Word on the street is that KENTA made an announcement on his departure from Pro Wrestling NOAH after working there for 14 years as one of their top stars. His last show for the promotion will be held at Korakuen Hall on 5/17, just a little over a year when his mentor Kenta Kobashi retired from in-ring activity. All signs point to him heading to WWE right after, but that is a post for another time.

Instead I leave this nifty match-up as the start of NOAH’s Global Tag League. KENTA and partner Yoshihiro Takayama are the defending 2013 champions and their first opponents heading into this tournament happen to be NO MERCY stablemates Sugiura and Masato Tanaka. Well, Sugi is the stablemate here as Tanaka is mainly brought in as a frequent tag partner. As far as his affiliation with NO MERCY is concerned, he doesn’t really care and its apparent with his interactions with the group’s leader throughout the match. For 20 minutes these four beat the fuck out of each other, specifically between KENTA and Tanaka, where Masato would grown man on more than one occasion.

Aside from the near-botch of a finish, it’s a ridiculously fun battle that has me yearning for more Tanaka and KENTA scuffles before the latter heads out for greener pasture.


Rita Ora – I Will Never Let You Down (R3hab Remix)


Click and comment on R3hab’s remix for Rita Ora’s ‘I Will Never Let You Down’

RL Grime x What So Not – Tell Me (GANZ Flip)


Unofficial remix of “Tell Me” by WhatSoNot and RLGrime

Emilio Rojas Ft. N.O.R.E. – Trouble


Emilio Rojas drops “Trouble,” Ft. N.O.R.E. produced by !llmind, the first leak from his upcoming project “Zero Fucks Given.”